top of page

BGIS 2024 Registrations Are Now Open

BGIS 2024 Registrations Are Now Open
BGIS 2024 Registrations Are Now Open

Krafton has announced that the official tournament of Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI) has kicked off its registrations. The Battlegrounds Mobile India Series (BGIS) is back for 2024, and you can register for it starting March 19.

On April 4, 2024, the Battlegrounds Mobile India Series (BGIS) 2024 is scheduled to begin. The Indian gaming community should expect fierce competition from this exciting event. Teams are able to start registering for BGIS 2024 on March 18, 2024.

How to register for BGIS 2024 and requirements

To register for BGIS 2024, you need to head on over to the Krafton India Esports website.

You then have to fill out the form with all the details and click on submit. If your registration is successful, you will receive a “Registration Successful” message after submitting the form. You will also get an email confirming your registration.

Keep in mind that you are only allowed to register with one team, and you need to be 16+ in age. You also need to be an Indian national, and have a level 25 or above in the Platinum V Tier at the time of competition.

BGIS schedule and format

The format of BGIS will be as follows:

  1. The Grind (April 4 to April 28): The Grind features 256 invited teams divided into 16 groups, each playing 3 matches over 2 weeks. After 2 weeks, the top 16 teams from each group advance to play 3 more matches for the next 2 weeks. The top 64 teams from the cumulative standings over 4 weeks qualify for the Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2024.

  2. BGIS 2024 (May 2 to May 26): Round-1 includes 1024 teams from the In-Game Qualifiers in 64 groups, with 448 advancing to Round-2. Round-2 involves 512 teams from Round-1 and 32 from The Grind, competing in 32 groups for Round-3 qualification. In Round-4, 64 teams comprising 48 from Round-3 and 16 (1st-16th ranked) from The Grind will form 4 groups, each playing 6 matches, with the top 4 teams per group advancing to Semi-Finals Week 1, while 48 teams have a Wildcard Entry chance.

  3. Wildcard Entry (May 30 to June 2): In Wildcard Entry, 64 teams (48 from Round-4 and 16 from Round-3) will form 4 groups. Each group will play 3 matches over 2 days. Afterward, the top 16 teams overall advance to Semi-Finals Week 1.

  4. Semi-Finals Week 1 (June 4 to June 9): In Semi-Finals Week 1, 32 teams (16 from Round-4, 16 from Wildcard Entry) will form 4 groups. They'll play 12 matches each in a Round Robin format. The top 8 teams advance to Grand Finals, while 24 teams move to Semi-Finals Week 2.

  5. Semi-Finals Week 2 (June 13 to June 16): In Semi-Finals Week 2, 24 teams from Week 1 form 3 groups. They'll play 16 matches each in a Double Round Robin format. The top 8 teams advance to the Grand Finals.

  6. Grand Finals (June 28 to June 30): In the Grand Finals, 16 teams from Weeks 1 and 2 play a LAN event, competing in 18 matches over 3 days. The team with the top overall standing becomes the champs of the Battleground Mobile India Series 2024.

Prize pool

The total prize pool of Battlegrounds Mobile India Series 2024 is ₹2 crore. It will be distributed as follows:




₹60 lakh


₹30 lakh

2nd Runners-UP

₹20 lakh

4th Place

₹15 lakh

5th Place

₹12.5 lakh

6th Place

₹10 lakh

7th Place

₹9 lakh

8th Place

₹8 lakh

9th-10th Place

₹6 lakh

11th-12th Place

₹2.5 lakh

13th-16th Place

₹1 lakh


₹2.5 lakh

Most Finishes

₹1 lakh

Lone Survivor

₹1 lakh


₹1 lakh

How BGIS 2024 will be different

BGIS 2024 will feature a 10-point system, according to caster Mazy, who revealed the info in a livestream. The winning team in a match will get 10 points, while the second position team will get 6 points, the third position team will get 5 points, and so on. This will provide a reason for the teams to be more aggressive and try to be in the top spots, as teams placed from 9th to 16th places will get zero points.

The first season of BGIS was held in 2022, after BGMI launched in 2021. It was won by Skylightz Gaming. The second season took place in October 2023, which was won by Gladiators Esports.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page